Gluten Free Favorite Foods – April, 2009

People are always asking me what my favorite gluten free foods are lately.  Here is the newest list of favorite GF items that my family is currently eating.  Enjoy!

Ancient Harvest Quinoa
Anna’s Herb Bread Mix
Gary West Smoke Meats Teriyaki Beef Jerky
Gluten Free Creations Pizza Crust
Leiber’s Knadel Mix
Pamela’s Wheat-Free Bread Mix
Schick’s Passover Cakes
Trader Joe’s Mini Chicken Tacos
Trader Joe’s GF Brownie Mix (we add peppermint extract)

-Jen Cafferty, Founder, GF Cooking Expo

2 Comments

Filed under Gluten Free Food Lists

2 responses to “Gluten Free Favorite Foods – April, 2009

  1. Cindy

    where can one find Leiber’s knadel mix?

    • Cindy,
      It would help if I actually spelled it correctly! Lieber’s Knaidel Mix. I find it at the Kosher grocery store. It is usally available at a lot more stores during Passover. I looked online and couldn’t seem to find it easily. But, it is worth a search again online or call your local kosher grocer to see if they have any on their shelves. My family loves them. We make a batch (Don’t cook them all the way or they will fall apart in your soup — and we make smaller balls so they don’t disintegrate) and freeze half for the next time. Good luck! Let me know if you find them and I’ll post it. Jen

Leave a Reply

